Abbotsford Family Groups | Eating Disorders Victoria


The Abbotsford Family and Friends Group is for family members, partners and friends concerned about a loved one with an eating disorder. It is a place where family members and friends (18+) come together in a confidential and supportive environment.

The groups provide an opportunity for people to share their stories, learn coping strategies and benefit from the support of other families in similar situations. Coming to a Support Group allows you to have some time to yourself and gives you the opportunity to openly talk about what is going on. Being among a group of people who can relate to your situation can ease the stress and isolation of supporting someone with an eating disorder. It can be a good way to care for yourself and ensure you are looking after your own mental health.

Cost:

$5, payable at the beginning of the session.

Booking:

The Family and Friends Support Group is only for people supporting a person with an eating disorder. Carers must be over the age of 18 years old to attend. Active participation is recommended but is optional.

Please book in if you are planning on attending by 12pm on the day of the support group.

The Support Group will not run if only one person is booked in. If that occurs we will contact you by 12pm on the day of the group to let you know that it is not going ahead, and offer one-to-one support to you via the EDV Helpline.

Address:

Eating Disorders Victoria 
Level 2
Corner Lulie and Abbot Streets
Abbotsford

 

 

Upcoming dates:

Wednesday, 07 March 2018

DATE: Wed 7th March

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Wednesday, 04 April 2018

DATE: Wed 4th April

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Wednesday, 02 May 2018

DATE: Wed 2nd May

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Wednesday, 06 June 2018

DATE: Wed 6th June

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Wednesday, 04 July 2018

DATE: Wed 4th July

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Wednesday, 01 August 2018

DATE: Wed 1st August

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Wednesday, 05 September 2018

DATE: Wed 5th Sept

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Wednesday, 03 October 2018

DATE: Wed 3rd Oct

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Wednesday, 07 November 2018

DATE: Wed 7th Nov

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Wednesday, 05 December 2018

DATE: Wed 5th December

Time: 7.00pm – 8.30pm

Location: EDV, Collingwood Football Club Community Centre, Level 2, Cnr Lulie & Abbot Streets, Abbotsford

Cost: $5 per session

Read more >>

Subscribe to EDV eNews
Name
Email address